£18 - £20

Time advertised is the start time, please check your ticket for door time.

RACHMANINOFF – Trio élégiaque No.1 in G minor (14’)
PROKOFIEV – Quintet in G minor (21’)
PROKOFIEV – Overture on Hebrew Themes (9’)
TCHAIKOVSKY – String Quartet No.2 in F Op.22 (36’)

The world-class musicians from Ensemble 360 return with a blistering programme of Russian music to celebrate the 150th birthday of Sergei Rachmaninoff, best known for his sweeping symphonic music and monumental works for piano. They open with his heart-wrenching trio and conclude with a rarely-performed piece by Tchaikovsky, considered by the composer to be his best work of all: a dense, lyrical and dramatic quartet which shares much with his better known large-scale works.

There will be a post-show Q&A with the artists and Colin Jagger of Portsmouth Chamber Music

Presented by Music in the Round.

Series Discount: 20% discount if you book any 6 or more Chamber Music/Sounds of Now concerts.


Time displayed is start time.

Event details

Classical Music

Age: 14's and under to be accompanied by an 18+ adult


Discounted parking tickets are available online or at the box office.


No flash photography or iPads are allowed.


Kindly note the advertised price includes a booking fee (BF) of 10%.


No externally bought drinks or any liquids - only certain food will be allowed. See our house rules for more information.


All events at Portsmouth Guildhall include a ticket restoration levy.


See our house rules.


Find out the location of your seat.

Want more?

Make your visit an experience to remember.

Pre-Order drinks

Pre-order your drinks online or via our app and simply pick them up from your designated collection point.

You can add this option during purchase or by calling the Box Office


Learn about how we ensure our venue is welcoming and accessible to all.

You can add this option during purchase or by calling the Box Office

Your browser is out of date!

Using an abandoned browser impacts your security and privacy.

Update your browser to use this site. Update my browser now