Events

Jonny Hannah Exhibition

Wednesday 23 July 2014 - Sunday 17 August 2014
Basement gallery. Monday to Friday - 9am - 6pm, Saturday - 10am - 4pm.

"All that other Mother Jazz" Jonny Hannah will be the first artist to exhibit work at the new Aspex Gallery within the Guildhall.

The Who's Tommy Exhibition

Wednesday 23 July 2014 - Tuesday 26 August 2014
Portsmouth Music Experience - Access All Areas

The Access All Areas gallery not only features spectacular touring exhibitions, but visitors are also able to enjoy rooms that reflect on Portsmouth music and the history of the Guildhall, and how this all fits into a wider historical context.

Surroundings: By Simon Whitcomb

Wednesday 23 July 2014 - Wednesday 01 October 2014
FREE. Cafe Guildhall

The Guildhall Cafe are delighted to hosts paintings by local artist Simon Whitcomb.

Guildhall Summer Sessions

Thursday 24 July 2014 - Friday 29 August 2014
Outside the Café every Thursday & Friday this summer, 5-8pm. FREE

Summer Sessions our new Thursday and Friday free evening extravaganza.

Guildhall Tours

Thursday 24 July 2014 - Tuesday 30 December 2014
Tuesday's 11am and Thursday's 3pm FREE

Have you ever wondered what goes on behind the beautiful facade of Portsmouth Guildhall? Wonder no more, as we are opening our doors to the public for behind the scenes tours.

Eddie Izzard

Thursday 31 July 2014 - Friday 01 August 2014
Doors 7pm, £39.00 incl BF*

Eddie Izzard is hailed as the foremost stand up comedian of his generation. International star of stage and screen. Tireless supporter of charity. Runner. Political campaigner. Fashion icon. Human. And now, the headline act of the new Southsea Comedy Festival on 31st July and 1st of August with his sell-out show ‘Force Majeure’.

Southsea Show

Friday 01 August 2014 - Sunday 03 August 2014
Early bird tickets £8, concs £5. Family £21 (2 x kids & 2 x adults).

Following the success of last year’s Southsea Show the Portsmouth Cultural Partnership is thrilled to announce that the biggest family weekend of the summer will this year be spread over three days instead of two. From Friday 1st to Sunday 3rd August 2014 Southsea Common will become a fun-packed showground with entertainment for the whole family by day, alongside the brand new Southsea Comedy Festival on site in the Big Top by night.

Live at The Big Top

Saturday 02 August 2014 Doors 7pm, £20 incl. BF*

On Saturday 2nd August, The Southsea Comedy Festival presents Live at The Big Top with Russell Kane, Rob Beckett, Marcus Bridgstocke, Adam Hills & Dana Alexander.

The Royal Marines School of Music

Friday 08 August 2014 2pm. £12, concessions and children £10

With the world’s best music, fanfares, marches and the dazzling Beating Retreat don’t miss the chance to see the Royal Marines perform at their unbeatable best!

Kids Got Talent

Monday 11 August 2014 - Wednesday 13 August 2014
10am - 3pm. £75 per child (20% sibling discount)

Manic Dance's brand new 'Kid's Got Talent' is a 3 day summer club to be held at Portsmouth Guildhall from Monday 11th to Wednesday 13th August.

Refine Your Results

Category
Month
Year